REVIEWS


We are a family of 5 with children ranging from 9 to 13 years of age. Ian's place was perfect for us, but could imagine it suiting other visitors, too. We had hesitated about booking initially because we didn't want a shared pool, but this was not in fact an issue at all. The pool is very big and an awesome place to spend time. Most of the time we had it to ourselves anyway, but on the odd occasion someone was there, it was actually quite nice. Our villa was super clean, well-equipped and better than in the photos. The showers and air con worked really well, as did the layout of the place. The 3 villas are set in charming grounds, out of the town and in what appears to be an olive grove. Ian 's availability was great - always on hand but not remotely intrusive. He gave us some great local info - the local beaches sheet formed the basis of our stay there and we loved all the beaches, the ruins at Aptera and the local tavern the Rabbit. We ate there twice and although communication was a little tricky, we ended up with delicious inexpensive food and were given some freebies. Ian's place is hidden away from the tourist drag - he kindly met us in Souda and we followed him back. It's so well- situated for lots of day trips. We were so lucky to have found it and wished we'd booked for longer. We plan to come next year and stay for a couple of weeks. Great value for money, super relaxing - a real treasure of a find.” 



8 stars    Review submitted by richard from Craven Arms    (Submitted: Mon, 12 May 2014)Review for: Olivetree Villa" Although we arrived at about 1.30 am the owner was there to meet us. We had a lovely two weeks in this secluded small deveopment, set in beautiful gardens with a large swimming pool. A car is essential and we found nice beaches from 20 to 40 minutes drive. After the electrics were sorted out by the owner in the first two days, we found the villa comfortable "Advert Accuracy: 5 stars,   Communication: 5 stars,   Check In/Out: 5 stars,   Facilities: 4 stars,   Cleanliness: 4 stars,  Area: 4 stars,

  Recommend: Yes,   Party Type: Couple,  8 stars    Review submitted by rosemary from godalming    (Submitted: Mon, 21 Apr 2014)Review for: Olivetree Villa "Beautiful setting and gardens and wonderful pool, well thought out accommodation. Ian was more than helpful - we had one of our best ever holidays. "Advert Accuracy: 4 stars,   Communication: 5 stars,   Check In/Out: 5 stars,   Facilities: 5 stars,   Cleanliness: 4 stars,  Area: 5 stars,   Recommend: Yes,   Party Type: Couple,

 


ReviewsJasmine villaReview Submitted: 09-Jul-2013Date of Stay: Jun 2013I I really don't know were to start, we have such a lovely holiday. We stayed in the Jasmine Villa, well laid out, lots of little extras which was a very pleasant suprise. The whole villa was spotless including the bedding and towels. When I first arrived - I thought "Oh dear!" no microwave, not a problem. There was a lovely clean cooker which we hardly used. Ian the owner was so helpful on a number of occasions, taxis's, car hire, and places to visit. His local knowledge helped to enhance our holiday. The beautiful grounds are accredited to Ian's wife, and the reason for my review title. The security of the area is well monitored by "Brian". Loved it so much I'm visiting again in September.Owner's Response: We are so pleased you had a great time. Look forward to seeing you in September



Beautiful setting and gardens and wonderful pool, well thought out accommodation. Ian was more than helpful - we had one of our best ever holidays. "Advert Accuracy: 4 stars,   Communication: 5 stars,   Check In/Out: 5 stars,   Facilities: 5 stars,   Cleanliness: 4 stars,  Area: 5 stars,   Recommend: Yes,   Party Type: Couple,  10 stars 

   Review submitted by Paula from Espoo Finland    (Submitted: Sat, 13 Oct 2012)Review for: Olivetree Vill" We found this property quite easily from the internet. And we immediately got interested of the price and really nice pistures of the villas. This property is far away from the loud noices like traffic and cities. So it definately is a peacefull place for anybody who wants to get a break from a busy life. But when you want to see other places like Chania and the beaches you need to rent a car. That is really easy and not so excpensive. The owner of the property is really nice and he takes travellers to the supermarket to get food and equipments and also to the Rent a car- place. Olivetree Villa was supergood for two families. Lots of space and the yard was nice. We spend some of our time at the pool. It abig pool so you can really swin in it and get cool while taking sun. Really nice place for families with kids. Dogs, cats and chickens running. This place left a footprint into our hearts. "Advert Accuracy: 5 stars,   Communication: 5 stars,   Check In/Out: 5 stars,   Facilities: 5 stars,   Cleanliness: 5 stars,  Area: 5 stars,   Recommend: Yes,   Party Type: N/A,  [ add a reply ]8 stars   

 Review submitted by Sophie from BEAUZELLE    (Submitted: Mon, 30 Jul 2012)Review for: Olivetree Villa"Nous avons passé 3 semaines dans la villa OliveTree, avec nos 2 enfants, début juillet. Laccueil de Ian et Jenny est très sympathique ils restent disponibles mais discrets. Le jardin est très bien entretenu et très fleuri. La piscine est très grande et nous étions très souvent seuls à en profiter. La villa est grande, très agréable et idéalement située par rapport à la piscine (ni trop près, ni trop loin). Un auvent au dessus de la terrasse serait néanmoins très appréciable compte tenu des fortes chaleurs crétoises (le parasol nest pas suffisant pour protéger lensemble des convives assis autour de la table). En bref, nous avons passé un excellent séjour à Olivetree villa !"
​.09 August 2012 We spent a marvellous time at Jasmine Villa: ideal location to visit Western Crete, very confortable house, so refreshing swimming-pool -) and a warm welcome from the owners... What else?"Date of Stay 14 July 2012    We returned yesterday from one of the best holidays that we, as a family, have ever enjoyed. This was largely due to the nature of the accommodation. There is a lovely big pool, which suited our needs entirely. In the spacious grounds there are three villas with easy access to the pool. There are more than ample sun beds to lie on which are on luxuriant grass. I have rarely seen such good grass or gardens in the Mediterranean. Freddie and Lisa, who live in the house by the car park, have a terrific high-speed boat, which they take out from a nearby harbour and conduct a trip around Theodori Island. We found the hour long (actually 1 hr 15 mins) trip with snorkelling to be excellent value at 15 euros each. owners live close by but this was not the case with this couple who were accessible when needed but not in any way intrusive. Thank you both for enabling us to have such a wonderful holiday .Date of Stay 15 July 2011    Just a few words to thank you for your hospitality and your kindness. We really appreciated our stay (from 19/07/2011 to 23/07/2011) in Jasmine Villa and in the beautiful garden. When we came back to pick up our luggage the sunday afternoon(it was our last day) we didn't find you and a lady told me that you had an accident. We are worried and hope that it was not too serious and that you are ok. Kindly regards, Isabelle, Jean and ​Anaïs LacosteDate of Stay 28 May 2011.     

We had a very restful break at Jasmine. It's a slightly unusual building in that it seems to be two building connected together but once you have got your head round that it really is a cute villa. The grounds are lovely and we were fortunate enough to be there in late May when all the flowers were out which was very impressive. My two boys loved the pool and spent most of the holiday in it. Ian is a great bloke who gave plenty of local tips and was very generous with the lemons from his lemon tree (absolutely delicious). The villa is well located for Chania and the Western beaches with literally dozens of beaches to choose from within 5-45 minutes drive. Equally there are as many tavernas. If you are looking for fine dining then you will be a bit disappointed but if it's good grub with friendly service then you are in the right place. All in all we had a great time. Thanks, Ian!Recommended for: Pet-friendly,  Sightseeing,  Families with Teenagers,  Families with Young Children29 May 2010    Review submitted by Beth from Bournemouth (Submitted: 29 May 2010) We enjoyed a lovely week at this property. It was well situated for exploring the western end of the island and the owner was very helpful in giving us the benefit of his local knowledge. He also was helpful in providing what we needed. This would be a particularly good place to stay if you like swimming as the pool was excellent.OlivetreeReview #6555783 "Great location for a peaceful holiday in the sun" The villa was exactly as describe but the photos don't give you the sense of size and it was larger than I thought! The directions were really helpful as its off the road and a very quiet location. The accommodation was really comfortable and everything you could need. Really nice to have homely touches like clingfilm, foil and salt and pepper. The pool was a great size and suitable to do lengths. The gardens were really beautiful and so well maintained. Plenty of sun loungers and it never felt crowded even with other families about. Ian was a super host with lots of tips for getting about if you needed them. The pets were a great addition with Daisy and Brian keeping us amused. A good base to visit the restaurants in Hania as well as get out and about. We visited Knossos - quite a drive but great and Aptera for old ruins. Elafonissi was a beautiful but busy beach - long and winding road there though. The beaches on the north coast have lots of waves but also have life guards and red flags etc. In terms of restaurants - lots in Hania we visited Tamam, Tholos, Sirteki, Apostoli and Eva - all great as well as Cretan corner in Aptera and The Olive Tree along the coast. All good food and not too expensive.We had a fab boat trip with Nick from the harbour in Hania - excellent snorkelling and octopus catching!! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who would enjoy lots of space, peace and quiet.Review for: Olivetree VillaJuly 2012Nous avons passé 3 semaines dans la villa OliveTree, avec nos 2 enfants, début juillet. Laccueil de Ian et Jenny est très sympathique ils restent disponibles mais discrets. Le jardin est très bien entretenu et très fleuri. La piscine est très grande et nous étions très souvent seuls à en profiter. La villa est grande, très agréable et idéalement située par rapport à la piscine (ni trop près, ni trop loin). Un auvent au dessus de la terrasse serait néanmoins très appréciable compte tenu des fortes chaleurs crétoises (le parasol nest pas suffisant pour protéger lensemble des convives assis autour de la table). En bref, nous avons passé un excellent séjour à Olivetree villa !"Sept 2012"We found this property quite easily from the internet. And we immediately got interested of the price and really nice pistures of the villas. This property is far away from the loud noices like traffic and cities. So it definately is a peacefull place for anybody who wants to get a break from a busy life. But when you want to see other places like Chania and the beaches you need to rent a car. That is really easy and not so excpensive. The owner of the property is really nice and he takes travellers to the supermarket to get food and equipments and also to the Rent a car- place. Olivetree Villa was supergood for two families. Lots of space and the yard was nice. We spend some of our time at the pool. It abig pool so you can really swin in it and get cool while taking sun. Really nice place for families with kids. Dogs, cats and chickens running. This place left a footprint into our hearts. "Date of Stay 07 June 2012    A couple with a 5-year old girl. A very relaxing and beautiful place with a large beautiful garden and a nice pool. There are five cats, two dogs and hens. Attentive but very delicate hosts. Actually this is a complex of three villas sharing the pool, the garden and the parking area. Yet, we never interfered with other guests (only inderectly, via parking places), probably because we used the pool in mornings. The pool has a kind of an inner wall separating the children section and wide underwater steps, so it is very suitable for small children to get used to the water.Lavender villaFirst Impression of the neighborhood is not great and took us back a bit. However, once we had parked and walked into the garden proper, we were really pleased. We spent two weeks in Lavender villa and loved it. We were aiming for a relaxed family holiday without major distractions (TV, computer games etc) and the villa was perfect for that. Ian was a great host and was always happy to chat or offer advice when asked, although was never intrusive in the slightest. The chickens and dogs were a welcome addition and the cats, whilst a bit of a pain at times, are all over Crete, so are really part of the territory. We would recommend this property as a destination for families or couples who want to be a little bit away from the action but close enough to get there if and when you want to."July 2012We loved staying here.Ian and Jeannie have created a lovely restful garden, the pool is larger than one would expect and warm, we enjoyed our daily swims.The location is good, with easy access to lots of sites in Crete,so much to see and do.The weather was lovely,Ian and Jeannie were very helpful and we all, especially our son loved the dogs Brian and Daisy, the hens and the cats.Supermarkets and the national road are nearby, but the location at dawn seems very rural if you open the window and listen to the dawn chorus! The villa had plenty of space,and a lovely outside but shaded dining area where we enjoyed our meals and sitting readingJune 2011  ​   "Just returned from our holiday,everything went perfectly.we were there for a family wedding. the villa was perfect and all the animals that visited daily soon became friends.we miss the hens and Daisy and Brian the dogs. the weather was perfect ,maybe too hot but we expected that. you really need a car but the buses were frequent and cheap. thanks to Ian and Jeanie the owners,they made our holiday complete. the pool and gardens must be the best anyywhere!!!" Value: Excellent, Met expectations: Yes – satisfied, Recommend: Definitely, Overall: ExcellentI really enjoyed getting away from everything at home and just relaxing in the beautiful gardens and gorgeous weather. I am a keen gardener and loved being surrounded by such luscious flora and foliage. I 
Type your paragraph here.

Our rental rates start from  £​64 per night [4  nights minimum]

​​from £​420 per week. Go to villa detail page and select-----